Doobie without greasing the scalp?

lonei

Hi ladies, I was just wondering whether any of you have doobied your hair using a leave in conditioner (e.g. motions) and a serum (e.g. IC Polisher) and have not greased the scalp or used oil sheen. I ask this question because greasing the scalp and using oil sheen tends to weigh down my hair and also provide an abundance of frosted flakes
. Please let me know how it turns out as Im due to relax my hair quite soon.

Neroli

I never use oil on my scalp -- just can't stand it. Frankly, I don't put anything on my scalp. It always seemed redundant to me, even a child, to wash my hair and then put GREASE on it. Yikes! There were many battle royals between me and my mother until I was given full control over my hair at age 16. Anyway, I digress.

I have been wearing doobies for over 2 years and have never used anything on scalp -- I do use stuff on my HAIR, especially the ends. I like creamy leave ins, like nexxus humectress, giovianni direct, aubrey biotin, etc. I never use oil as leavein, it's just too heavy -- I save that for my deep conditioners and conditioner washes.

Poohbear

Fearfully Wonderfully Made
[ QUOTE ]
lonei said:
Hi ladies, I was just wondering whether any of you have doobied your hair using a leave in conditioner (e.g. motions) and a serum (e.g. IC Polisher) and have not greased the scalp or used oil sheen. I ask this question because greasing the scalp and using oil sheen tends to weigh down my hair and also provide an abundance of frosted flakes
. Please let me know how it turns out as Im due to relax my hair quite soon.

[/ QUOTE ]

I do doobies without greasing my scalp. I dont recall ever greasing my scalp. Here's what I do:

After shampooing/conditioning, I spray my Motions Nourish Leave-in and put Silk Elements Glossing Polish all over my hair. I sometimes put my mixture of oils on the ENDS of my hair only. Then I rollerset.