Does anybody grease their scalp?

laydeyjay29

I have always had a problem finding grease that doesn't weigh my hair down. I have been using jojoba oil and it doesn't weigh my hair down but it only lasts for a few days. My hair will not dry out but my scalp will flake up. I have used pink oil moisturizer, softee grease and oil sheens. None of these products kept my scalp greased for the whole week.

What do you all use for this problem?

IDareT'sHair

PJ Rehabilitation Center
I do!:grin:

Recently I've been using:

Christine Gant's Mixed Greens
Claudie's Temple Balm Revitalizer
and I just purchased: Njoi Creations Herbal Hairdressing

lea86111

i use sulfur 8 mixed with peppermint oil...its my first time EVER greasing my scalp. i don't do if for any reason other than the sulfur that's in the sulfur 8 and growth (if i'll it any) i don't necessarily care for it...i cowash often (like a lot! lol) so i guess it's cool...

Natural Glow

I don't grease my own scalp but I do grease my daughter's. I like to see a shiny scalp when she has braids or ponytails. I use Darcy's Botanicals Coconut Cupuacu Butter Natural Hair Pomade. Her scalp/hair is shiny and moist for days.

FocusLady

I don't "grease" my scalp because I'm to heavy handed. However I do put WGO on my scalp every morning. I put some on my finger tips and massage it in.

cch24

I use jamaican black castor oil pomade on my scalp every night. A little goes a long way. I just finished the 4 oz container I purchased in January.

LaFemmeNaturelle

I use Isoplus Natural Remedies Tea Tree and Aloe Conditioner and my stylist used to use Design Essentials Herbal Complex after my touchups. It didn't weigh my hair down. I think the Kera Care one was good too but I forgot the name of it. Makes your scalp tingly...I should probably buy some more.

wish4length

I "oil" my scalp more so than "grease" it.
I say that because I don't want to give anyone a false impression of what I do.