KISS Ladies: Where's da pics?

davisbr88

So I know PLENTY of women are truly keeping it simple with their regimens, and I'm calling you out!
Show us your progress from following your regi! If you've been doing it for 6 months or 6 years, show us where you've been and where you are now.
If you wouldn't mind including what you do, whether you're natural or relaxed, and your strand size along with your pics, it'd be greatly appreciated!
Haven't seen too many progress pics from you ladies (*cough* Nonie *cough*) who are hardcore super simplers (?). Enlighten us :grin:

BlkOnyx488

I think a lot of ladies are waiting til the last week of DEC for year end reveals.
I plan on straightening on my B-day 12/30

I have been doing my simple regi since Jan 2010
I am 4a/b natural
I keep my hair in cornrows.
I redo them once a week or so, no combs just use my fingers
I do a full take down once a month
I do overnight DC's once a week while my hair is in cornrows.

I baggy every night
I spray on an oil concotion every night. Grapeseed oil, castor oil, sulphur powder, and coconut oil, and water.

I blow dry and flat iron about 3 times a years with Maxiglide on Number 7.

keep my ends baggied under my wig or phony pony.
My hair is very fine. :ohwell:

First pic is from Jan 2010
Second pic was taken last Oct 2011

be gentle I am a slow grower:yep:

Attachments

• Hair-Jan28-2010.jpg
    Hair-Jan28-2010.jpg
    214 KB · Views: 164
  • picsay-1323392689.jpg
    picsay-1323392689.jpg
    53 KB · Views: 183
Last edited:

Your Cheeziness

I'm relaxed (not bone straight) and have no clue what my strand size is.
April 2011 - Virgin Relaxer from leaving natural behind

December 2011

Regimen: (every 7-10 days)
Shampoo
Condition
Towel Dry
Serum/Heat Protectant
Blow Dry (or dry under the dryer with wrap foam)
Flat iron

Relaxed with Mizani Sensitive Scalp by my stylist. I stretch at least 10 weeks.

Last edited:

Nonie