Pyhtospecific relaxer

BW1

Hello Everyone,
This is my very first post, although I have been stalking the boards for several months. I have a question about the Phytospecific relaxer. I have heard rave reviews about this relaxer from you all. I did a search of this product in this forum and I noticed early on there were negative comments about this relaxer. I also noticed someone else commented that over time this relaxer made there hair dry and brittle and it began to break. I have fine hair and I just took down my braids and will need a relaxer soon. Should I try this relaxer or not? I am thinking about trying Index 1.

Thanks

BW1

I did it for the first time last night cuz I heard good stuff. I have fine thin damaged hair and my hair was hard afterwards. I had to deep condition it. Even using soft-n-beautiful my hair was never that hard and it is way more harsh. Use it if you want but I wont use it again(sorry Kaddy,lol).

I am not a phyto user (I plan to use it for my next relaxer in 3 weeks), but I have two cousins who are faithful users. Cousin 1 has always had long hair BUT would relax every 4 weeks because her hair would break off otherwise. Her hair type is 3c/4a. Cousin 2, her sister, has very course 4a/b with collarbone length hair. They both have had a tremendous experience with phyto in the last
year and a half. Cousin 1 can now stretch her relaxers from 4 weeks to 12 weeks. Cousin 2 does the same but has not gained length BUT I would attribute this to the absence of a consitent reigmen.

HTH

I have used Phyto recently after taking out braids and I loved it. The company originally sent my stylist a kit of the relaxer but she just threw it out. Then when I brought it in for her to use in my hair, she acknowledged that it was a good relaxer after seeing the results.