Problems with Cold Weather Dryness? Try a Conditioning Spritz!!!

NYLegalNewbie

Now that winter is right around the corner, we're all about to deal with the same problem - DRY, DRY, DRY, DRY hair!!!!

This is my first time in YEARS having my hair out during the winter. So I was initially freaking out about it.

But not anymore :grin:

I've been using a home made recipe for a conditioning spritz found here on Motown girl - http://www.motowngirl.com/content/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=10&Itemid=12

I do tweak it a bit.

Here's what I use:

1.5 teaspoons of Suave Coconut Conditioner
0.25 teaspoons of Jojoba Oil
1 cup of warm water

I part my hair into four sections, and lightly mist each section. I follow by sealing each section with a drop of castor oil.

My hair is soooooooooo soft now!

Give it a try and see if it works for you too!!

almondjoi85

Now that winter is right around the corner, we're all about to deal with the same problem - DRY, DRY, DRY, DRY hair!!!!

This is my first time in YEARS having my hair out during the winter. So I was initially freaking out about it.

But not anymore :grin:

I've been using a home made recipe for a conditioning spritz found here on Motown girl - http://www.motowngirl.com/content/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=10&Itemid=12

I do tweak it a bit.

Here's what I use:

1.5 teaspoons of Suave Coconut Conditioner
0.25 teaspoons of Jojoba Oil
1 cup of warm water

I part my hair into four sections, and lightly mist each section. I follow by sealing each section with a drop of castor oil.

My hair is soooooooooo soft now!

Give it a try and see if it works for you too!!

Do you wear your hair straight?

NYLegalNewbie

I mostly wear protective styles - hair clipped up, bun, french twist, etc.

A lot of my hair is texlaxed, but I wear it straight.