Votes: 26 8.3%
  • 4-5 years

Votes: 20 6.4%
  • 5+ years

Votes: 80 25.6%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

nicole625

7 years but I've shaved my hair off a few times within those years. This is the first time I am learning to take care of my hair, so my main goal is to get very healthy and grow just a few inches. I actually hate long hair on me

Chromia

About a year and a half. My last relaxer was in September 2007. It was January or February 2010 when I cut off the remaining relaxed hair though.

Diva_Esq

My last relaxer was May 2, 2009. My BC was April 5, 2010. I selected 2-3 years.

My biggest tips are CONDITION, CONDITION, CONDITION!!! I deep condition 1x weekly, cowash daily with a moisturizing deep conditioner, leave-in a FULL STRENGTH moisturizing conditioner, and do protein treatments 2x a month!

LaVgirl

I've been natural since birth! Unfortunately, I only started learning how to take care of my hair late last year and officially started my hair journey in January '11. Ah, if I had known a few years ago what I know now, my hair would be the business! :ohwell:

anartist4u2001

Thank you! Not sure about the length. That style was created from twists set on wet hair and I have major shrinkage. If I had to guess, I will say that the length is probably lower neck, but above my shoulders.

The hair below it in the middle is bra strap length when straightened.

ugh, your hair is amazing girl!!! :grin:

a_shoe_6307

Let's see...been natural for about 1.5 now, but that was only for a year when I cut all my hair off & was texlaxing. Before that I was natural for all my life which was 28 years.

My tip is to lay off of heat styling if you want to maintain your curl pattern & detangling while wet with a awesome conditioner that has slip.

Last edited:

beccaBeccaBECCA