My Mizani Relaxer burned!!

JazzyDez

So I only go to my hairstylist for relaxers. I just got my touch up yesterday and it was a nightmare :eek: ! It burned soo bad :cry: ...I had to have her wash it out before time was up. I have been doing Mizani regular for a few months now and have never experienced burning like this. She based my scalp real good as usual. My last wash was a full week before my relaxer, I stopped using MTG 2 weeks before touch up time as well. What could have cause the extra burning?

MizaniMami

Did she base your scalp, not just around the edges? Did you scratch or manipuate your scalp? Are you SURE she used the same relaxer??

Mizani usually burns on me really bad, but then I found 'Cool Scalp" by Hawaiin Silky! Cut the burning down about 87%! I base my full scalp effectively and thouroughly. And I make sure not to scratch or manipulate my scalp atleast a few days before relaxing time.

JazzyDez

MizaniMami said:
Did she base your scalp, not just around the edges? Did you scratch or manipuate your scalp? Are you SURE she used the same relaxer??

Mizani usually burns on me really bad, but then I found 'Cool Scalp" by Hawaiin Silky! Cut the burning down about 87%! I base my full scalp effectively and thouroughly. And I make sure not to scratch or manipulate my scalp atleast a few days before relaxing time.

Yes she based my entire scalp. I dont remember scratching at all....especially not any more than usual....and i seen her take the mizani right out of the tub. I think i remember using hawaiian silky when i first started relaxing and it never did get my hair really straight. My hair is really resistant so I need something that will straighten well but not be too harsh. Any suggestions?

MizaniMami

JazzyDez said: