Mirror Image Salon Rollarsets. My 1st experience!

I've heard about this 'master' rollarset place for so long now but never got round to going so I went last night with Free2beMe.

Mirror Images was good. The hair came out soft and smooth. The salon is huge with alot of work stations and your seen as soon as you walk in. No waiting.

I had them use my products. Only thing though was at the end my stylist asked 'what do you usually pay?' being its my first time there I didn't know what to say and in her asking I realized it must be diff prices for diff people. I shrugged and said I couldn't remember (lie) saying I'd not been at the salon for a long time. She wrote out $23 for me to pay. I was really annoyed since Free2beMe paid $15 last week and between Monday to Friday their flyer says its $12 and up! So I handed it back saying I brought my OWN products so why so expensive? she crossed it out and wrote $20. I was still annoyed as its still more than what I thought I'd be charged. What happened to the $15 Free2beMe paid last week? I just paid it and left. I have a Dominican salon that I found thats 5/10 mins walk from my home. Its a tiny place, Mother and daughter team. They do a good job so I'm probably going to just go there instead after work. Its more convenient.

Mirror Image is between 109 and 110 Columbus Ave. Its right next to Central Park on the upper west side. It took me 45 mins from work to get there.

For Free2beMe, she was really annoyed because she brought Colourshines in Clear for them to put on and they charged her $10 to put it in. Not only that but they didn't deep condition. They put in the Colourshines, put her under the dryer for 20 mins and rinsed out. No deep conditioning step. She complained (quite right fully) and I think they dropped the cost. Don't you bring your own products to avoid the charge in the first place? And is a deep condition cost more on top of the colourshines?