How do you condition your hair???

**JazzyCoils**

Usually after washing my hair, I condition my hair from the roots to the ends. I then leave it in for 3 minutes. Is it bad to condition your roots? Someone told me that you are only supposed to condition your hair starting from your ear on down. :ohwell:

The only problem is...I BC'd and I only have ear length hair now

By the way I am a newbie and Im still learning the ropes. I will have my avatar up soon! TIA.

Maracujá

November 2020 --> 14 years natural!!!
Usually after washing my hair, I condition my hair from the roots to the ends. I then leave it in for 3 minutes. Is it bad to condition your roots? Someone told me that you are only supposed to condition your hair starting from your ear on down. :ohwell:

The only problem is...I BC'd and I only have ear length hair now

By the way I am a newbie and Im still learning the ropes. I will have my avatar up soon! TIA.

I think you should leave it in longer than that.

Ms.Christ3n

I just slap the conditioner on my hair roots and all. I let it stay on my hair while I'm taking a shower and making life decisions, all of 8-9 minutes, and then rinse it out.

Tyra

Saturate from root to end with conditioner...then I sleep with it in.:look:
I don't know if 3 minutes is long enough, as I usually have mine in for at least 5 hours.:lol:

JJamiah

I steam mines in for about 30 minutes , sometimes I still let it sit for an hour. When I use my self heating cap I leave it on for 2 hours.

LaFemmeNaturelle

I make SURE to get the roots...I want all of my hair covered, especially the line of demarcation...and I leave it in for about 10 mins while I finish showering

**JazzyCoils**

Okay..I will leave my conditioner in longer. I also pre poo with olive oil and jojoba oil over night before I wash. I put on a plastic shower cap, then I put my satin bonnet over that and sleep in my oil befor I was it out the next day. I love it! The results are very soft!

Toy