Excuse me, Allandra....

teenie

*off topic*

Allandra I was just curious have you had a bad experience with posting your hair pictures on the web? I hope this question doesnt offend you I was just curious.

Allandra

[ QUOTE ]
teenie said:
*off topic*

Allandra I was just curious have you had a bad experience with posting your hair pictures on the web? I hope this question doesnt offend you I was just curious.

[/ QUOTE ]
Not really.

jrw

[ QUOTE ]
Neroli said:
I imagine most on this board could fairly describe our hair as "naturally wavy" but the particular wave pattern is the difference between a 3a or 4b. As a newbie, I am surprised you have not attempted to narrow yours down to some degree. I found that people who do attempt to provide this specificity really help me figure out what to do for my hair -- when I first starting visiting this board I actually went online to a couple of sites by doing a search for "andre walker hair types" in order to really relate to the discussion on this board.

I too am uncertain whether my hair type is really 4b, but based on viewing the various categories, reached a fair comparison. I found that those identifying their hairtypes as 4a or 4b experience same issues as I and seem to have similar problems and/or solutions as I and is very very helpful when seeking advice. I mean, I really love SherryLove's hair, but knowing that hers is a different "type" from my informs me that her solutions will be different from mine and what works great for her may not be great for me.

Just a thought that you could probably provide great help to those with a similar hair type as yours. I know I have really enjoyed your posts for months! Thanks!

[/ QUOTE ]

Like Allandra, I don't say that my hair is one type. I say that my hair is naturally wavy with a slight curl here and there. I don't particularly like Andre's system. I like others find it very narrow.

Allandra

[ QUOTE ]
Poohbear said:
Allandra,