C'mon on ladies HELP ME OUT!!!

CJ22

For those of you who went from neck length or shoulder length to mid back or waist length....how did you do it? How long did it take? What steps, methods, and products did you use?

Carrie A

You just have to stick around and experiment. There's no one way to grow hair. For me letting go of the relaxer, protective styling and time were the main factors in getting to this point. I've tried many different lines but that's more for preference of feel not for any super magic properties of the product. I've been growing for four years.
I still have a lot to learn about my hair..........

Carrie A

CJ22 Wait I see you just started a similar thread yesterday. What's your hair story and what are you using right now?

tiffers

Whisper "bleep boop" to yourself when you're sad.
CJ22 I know you're new and excited and wanted WL hair yesterday-- we've all been there and know how you feel... but you have to relax girl! :lol:

No one person is gonna have all of the answers for you, you just have to experiment and see what works for you.

When I first started out, I kept it simple:

- Moisturize daily

- Bun daily

- Wear a satin bonnet to bed

- Shampoo and dc once a week

- Stretch relaxers

That routine alone got me from NL to APL in about a year or so.

Don't try to rush things, keep it simple and you will see results. :yep:

Supergirl

With Love & Silk
#1--no heat
#2--keep hair sufficiently moisturized
#3--avoid other types of damage such as that from friction or rough handling
#4--trim as needed, but avoid scissor happy stylists

The rest, such as protective styles, and quality products is only going to enhance your results. :yep:

Nonie

CJ22, you'll go crazy trying to figure out how to grow long hair from the forum. Too many regimens, too many bandwagons...you'll end up getting so frustrated.