4a/b's who relax their hair straight, what relaxer are you using?

beana

Hey Ladies,

Just wanted to get a sense of what relaxer the 4a/b ladies are using that gives straight (like relaxed 80% or better) results.

how long do you leave it in?

how often do you relax?

Please indicate whether the relaxer is lye or no lye as well.

i'm currently using phyto 1 and it straightens pretty well, but i dont have that "silky straight" look i see a lot of 4a/b's ladies with on the board.

TIA

Dee-Licious

I use Mizani relaxer for Fine/Color Treasted hair

I leave it in for as long as it takes to get bone straight :look:

my last relaxer was right at 9 weeks... it kinda depends on what's going on if i relax or not..

It is a lye relaxer

HTH

lovenharmony

ET / OT Bonafide Member
I've been using Affirm No Lye for Dry & Sensitive Scalp for the past 10 months and works well to get it straight while still keeping it moisturized. My kitchen is 4a so I put the relaxer on there first. I finish the rest of my hair and leave it on for 15 minutes. I use mild cause my hair is fine.

I've been relaxing my hair every 6-8 weeks, but going to start stretching to every 12-14 weeks. Hope this helps

prospurr4

I'm 4b (texkaxed) and use Revlon Regular Lye and apply/process for 18 min. max. When I used to relax straight, I used the same relaxer, but processed according to the directions...about 25 min...I think.

loveable37

I always use motion but since it fail my last retouch, i am in search of another relax i luv bone straight hair.
so u are not alone.

BrownBetty

MsDee4 said:
I use Mizani relaxer for Fine/Color Treasted hair

I leave it in for as long as it takes to get bone straight :look:

my last relaxer was right at 9 weeks... it kinda depends on what's going on if i relax or not..

It is a lye relaxer

HTH

I alternate between this and the Affirm Lye mild. I relax every 11 - 13 weeks.

bablou00