Wet & Wavy Look From A Blow Dried Twist Out?!

ag00

Forgive my ignorance but I had no idea you could get the wet n' wavy look from blow dried hair and ecostyler gel. I've never used gel in my journey so I'm new to the process. I'm just stunned how beautiful and simple the regime is. I found this old video just browsing around the tube.

What she used:
Ecostyler Gel
Argan Oil
Hard bristle Brush

What she did: Parted a section of hair vertically down the scalp, applied ecostyler gel, then argan oil, brushed out hair, then two-strand twisted. Wrapped it up with satin wrap and shower cap. Woke up and untangled the twist with a wet n' wavy.

Last edited:

LdyKamz

Is she natural? If I put that much gel on blow dried hair mine would revert immediately. Came out nice. What part of this technique caused the wet and wavy though? Brushing it out? Because I've never seen 2 strand twist results like this on blown out hair.

GGsKin

Looks relaxed to me.

Is she natural? If I put that much gel on blow dried hair mine would revert immediately. Came out nice. What part of this technique caused the wet and wavy though? Brushing it out? Because I've never seen 2 strand twist results like this on blown out hair.

ag00

She says shes completely natural. It looks just like mine when I blow dry. I think it's the ecostyler gel she uses. It has a holding level of 10 (the max) which would significantly weigh down the hair. That plus the argan oil I'm guessing weighs it down further.

Last edited:

angelhairtype4

I think she is either transitioning from relaxer or she uses a lot of heat, because her ends don't match her new growth. Her new growth was waving up while her ends stayed limp. Besides that though...