Tips to a smooth air dried roller set

I have been airdrying my hair out for the past two years and decided today to set it the old fashion way and let it dry with out a hooded dryer. Does anyone have any tips on setting products, size rollers, etc. that can create a smooth air dried roller set? What works best for you? I wonder if air drying with rollers will be even better for my ends. Any thoughts?

Isis

I've been airdrying in rollersets since 2003 to smooth out my hair. I don't use setting lotion, just my leave-in, water and oil to seal. Airdrying in rollersets keeps the ends very smooth.

raeshan said:
Are the Caruso rollers damaging on your ends?

No they are not because they curl your hair with steam which infuses your ends with moisture. The are 100% healthy for your hair. I have been using them for over a year now - just about every day (I like my curls to hang loosley from my protective styles) Great Investment!

Isis -- Thanks!

crlsweetie912

I use a little serum on my ends (fantasia olive oil). This works like a charm. I have heard that others use a little shea butter too!

deltagyrl

99% of my rollersets are airdried.

I use water to saturate each section before rolling, a little Nacidit or NTM leave-in, Softee coconut oil to seal my ends and I ALWAYS use end papers (great for my ends).

My sets are always smooth.

(BTW, MAcheriamour has a GREAT rollersetting tutorial if you haven't seen it already.)

Monilove122

How long does it usually take your hair to dry when doing an airdry rollerset? I wanted to do this last week but felt like I just didn't have that much time on my hands. Also, forgive me for the crazy question but what does NTM stand for? I'm going to the BSS store tomorrow to pick up a ton of products and as so many LHCF ladies use it I wanted to invest.

shunta

Monilove122 said: