Those in cosmetology school...

qtgirl

How many hours does your state require, what state?
Do you go Full-time or Part-time?
How long will it take until you're finished?
What school do you go to?

I am thinking about going to cosmetology school and I'd have to go PT so I'm wondering approx. how long it would take until I was finished and wondering if I should do it now or wait until I move (it will depend on how long the certification takes).

Thanks

balisi

qtgirl said:
How many hours does your state require, what state?
Do you go Full-time or Part-time?
How long will it take until you're finished?
What school do you go to?

I am thinking about going to cosmetology school and I'd have to go PT so I'm wondering approx. how long it would take until I was finished and wondering if I should do it now or wait until I move (it will depend on how long the certification takes).

Thanks
I'm a recent cosmetology school graduate (thank God)! I attended one of the Empire Beauty Schools on a part-time basis (at night). It takes two years and some change to complete their curriculum, which is very structured and very good. My state requires 1500 credit and clock hours. Full-time Empire students attend for one year during the day. After completing all requirements, students must then apply to the state board of cosmetology to become licensed.

Dark&Lovley

I have had my License for almost about 9yrs I think here in Chgo it also took about 1500ceu hrs. I got my license through a program in h.s. that was my major so all 2-gether You can say I went for 3 long years till I graduated

qtgirl

Thanks y'all. I want to go to Aveda, too. For my state it's 1500 hours, too. 2 years and some change; part-time isn't too bad.

ElegantExotic

qtgirl said:
Thanks y'all. I want to go to Aveda, too. For my state it's 1500 hours, too. 2 years and some change; part-time isn't too bad.