Porosity control 2010...

KrystalClear

Ok, so I really have been searching for my answer... I feel it is safe to ask this question. I especially like up to date answers, not answers from 2004, so I'm asking this question to get some responses.

Those that use porosity control, how often do you use it and does it matter which order it is used in?

I did a hot oil treatment as a prepoo and I'm literally sitting here debating on what to do next. lol.

Should I rinse the oil, then do the PC, then wash, then DC?

Or should I rinse the oil, wash, do PC then DC? or am I still out of order? lol

I just want the best yummiest results! :lick:

Thanks ladies!

I swear my hair loves this site as much as I do lol

KrystalClear

bumping, I am tired of sitting here with these oils in my hair! lol

Please at least on response from somebody that is a PC expert.

My Friend

I'm no expert but I hate to see a sista in hair distress.

I believe PC lowers the ph of the hair, therefore closing the cuticle.

My GUEss would be to rinse oil, wash, PC then DC. Hopefully someone else will chime in.

Last edited:

KrystalClear

My GUEss would be to rinse oil, wash, PC then DC. Hopefully someone else will chime in.

That makes sense! I guess if anything, it shouldn't HURT my hair? lol I am just sleepy and ready to do my HW and then go to bed. lol

Salsarisma

Why would you close the cuticle, then try to dc? You want the cuticle open to accept and absorb as much of the dc as possible. Once the strands have been dc, THEN you apply the PC to close the cuticle! Use a cold wash with the PC for added shine.

KrystalClear

Why would you close the cuticle, then try to dc? You want the cuticle open to accept and absorb as much of the dc as possible. Once the strands have been dc, THEN you apply the PC to close the cuticle! Use a cold wash with the PC for added shine.

So - rinse oils, DC, then PC after I rinse out the DC?