OMG! My hair looks like straw....

mscounselor

I was about to part and wash my hair this morning when I looked at it really well in the mirror. Although it feels moisturized and the ng soft, it looks like straw. My hair is supposed to be layered and it looks like someone came through with a razor and did a bad cut.:confused:
What do you ladies suggest I do? I cant be a moisture can it?

TIA!!
BTW-Im 15 weeks post relaxer.

mscounselor

High Priestess said:
What kind of moisturizer(s) are you using?
How often do you condition your hair?

Condition- once a week. DC twice a month
Moisturizer- A mix of almond oil, rosemary and peppermint EO, and africa's best oils. Castor oil on hair line due to dryness/flaking.

TwistNMx

I'm no expert here, but I'm going to go off on a limb and say 'maybe' you should switch conditioners.
Also, I'd like to say that I get good moisture results with a heat cap treatment and jojoba oil.
I understand that sometimes the hair gets used to one conditioner used often that it cuts off proper response.
Some of the people here have mentioned conditioners including BB that has worked great for them.
I've learned that some of these things are okay, but that everyones hair reacts differently and that you have to find out what works for you.
HTH, as I do sympatize upon your situation.
Do a search here and see what other people use for over-dry hair.
Good luck

TwistNMx

Another thing, castor oil and almond oil are good. Rosemary is also good, but watch out for too much peppermint because it can be drying. Again HTH

moneychaser

mscounselor said:
Condition- once a week. DC twice a month
Moisturizer- A mix of almond oil, rosemary and peppermint EO, and africa's best oils. Castor oil on hair line due to dryness/flaking.[/COLOR]
I do not consider oils moisturizers. Well the only oil I consider moisturizing is jojoba oil.