no accelerated growth?

Dejuan42

i noticed people are taking vitamins that are supposed to speed up hair growth like biotin and stuff like that. Anyone not seeing faster hair growth even though they take a alot of vitamins. Does it have something to do with the brand?

Eclipse

Dejaun, I'm not trying to be mean or anything, it's just that an inquiring mind wants to know...Why does it seem like you are so easily discouraged? Please correct me if I'm wrong, but the majority of your posts are gloomy, negative, and doubtful.

I'm fairly new at this too and believe me, I have already had plenty of set backs and minor disappointments.....but that is when I turn to the board for encouragement and also for a reminder that my hair will not be long in a couple of weeks.

Please, Please, Please!!! Do not take this the wrong way. All I am trying to say is that a more positive and patient attitude may help you on your journey.

Dejuan42

im sorry im not trying to be negative but nothing goes my way. I come on this board and i see people who atleast reached most of their goals and my hair isnt doing anything it really makes me upset. I've been taking vitamins for about 2 years had lost my hair due to perms about 3 and half years ago. I get partial regrowth but that's it then when i wash my hair my hair looks thinner on the sides i can see my scalp right through it. Its embarrassing im going back to school next monday and my hair still the same as it was last school year. People dont know what its like to be teased "your hair isnt growing just cut it off" "its so nappy" "Your bald on the sides"

sassygirl125

Professional PJ
My growth rate doesn't seem any faster since I started taking vitamins (I never measure, so I'm not sure...). But the hair that does grow is a lot softer and stronger.

PrincessM

How long have you been taking supplements? Patients is virtue... maybe it'll take a bit longer until you start seeing anything.

dontspeakdefeat

Hair Coach