NL to APL in 6 months???

NikkiQ

Hi everyone!

Newbie here and I'm absolutely motivated even more now after lurking around the site for a week or so. I've been a sew-in advocate for the past year and even though my hair has grown, it hasn't been as great as I would expect :wallbash:. My goal is to go from NL to APL by the end of the year. Is it possible and does anyone have any advice for me??? I'm all ears!

Welcome NikkiQ!

Don't be too hard on yourself, your hair is growing and thriving, and weaves are a great protective style. But NL-APL in 6 months is probably a bit too much to expect. It took me about 9 months to get to APL from SL (then again, I wasn't in a sew-in).

Do you know how many inches you need to reach APL? that might give you a better idea of when you should reach your goal. Keep it up! :yep:

I'm not entirely sure. I'm 7 weeks post today with a sew-in,but will be taking it out this weekend. I'll be sure to take measurements and before pictures to share. Before the sew-in, i was very close to SL in the back and NL on the sides.

I agree with Barbie83, NL to APL by the end of the year is a little ambitious. I don't know too much about sew-ins, but I'm sure using the wealth of knowledge on this board you can achieve your hair goals even if they're not made by the end of the year. Good luck!

I'm in agreement w/ previous posters. NL to APL in that time frame is a lofty goal, but I don't want to discourage you from trying. :yep: I'm sure someone on this board has done it. I would aim for full SL in 6 mos., and APL in 9- 12 mos.

I went from NL to SL in about 5-6 mos., but SL to APL is taking a bit longer. Anyway, good luck, welcome and HHG!

I'm in agreement w/ previous posters. NL to APL in that time frame is a lofty goal, but I don't want to discourage you from trying. :yep: I'm sure someone on this board has done it. I would aim for full SL in 6 mos., and APL in 9- 12 mos.