New user with a SEDU flat iron question

bimtheduck

Hello ladies!
long time lurker, recent subscriber, and first time poster.
So I plan on buying a SEDU tomorrow but after some research online I've found that some ppl were having problems with the cord fraying or shorting out. Have any of you had this problem with the SEDU? Other than that the reviews were positively glowing!

Also, I thought that I should mention that I plan on getting my SEDU from Ulta. The first Tuesday of every month is college day at Ulta, your entire purchase is 20% off when you show your college ID. I am no longer a student but still have my ID for occasions such as this.

I know that flat irons aren't exactly the best for my hair but I figured since I really don't see myself going without direct heat for any longer than 2 weeks at a time I had better invest in a good flat iron that wont burn, snag, or pull my hair. Anywho any help on the matter will be much appreciated as I am just starting out my long hair care journey and the longest my hair has ever gotten is right past my shoulder blades (angel wings). Thanks for the help and I look forward to learning more from you all!

kami11213

Hey, welcome! I have the Sedu 1 1/2 inches, and had it for over a year now and haven't had any problems so far. I'm sure you'll love it, I get great results w/ it...

Mizani_Mrs