New Suave Almond and Shea Butter (compares to Aveda)

USCgirl08

hey yall!...im a lurker finally coming out again...haha...

But if this is a re-post..sorry..but I searched and didn't find anything....

But I wanted to see if any of yall tried Suave's new Shampoo and Conditioner??????????????

Its called Almond and Shea Butter...and they say it moisturizes as well as Aveda (picture attached)...there's also a Rosemary and Mint Shampoo and Cond....but I didnt pick those up.

I have 32oz of both the Almond and Shea........
I found mines in Walmart...

anyone????

Attachments

• 31HjvP98XML._SS500_.jpg
    31HjvP98XML._SS500_.jpg
    15.4 KB · Views: 443

Brittanie87

I have the 32 oz. pump bottle of the conditioner. I also saw the rosemary but I liked the almond smell better. It worked great on my hair, but I've never tried the Aveda Dry before. But for only $3 I had to get it...even though I now have about 25 bottles of conditoner :look:.

songbyrd517

Ahhh... thanks for feeding my PJism.

I will be getting some today - I am already addicted to the Suave Humectant!!!

ETA: Can't try it right away because I just washed my hair Saturday. But I will post a review after my next wash, so we can compare notes :grin:

Last edited:

SiobhanM

Please keep us posted!
It may actually be a good dupe the others were.
The redken dupe left my hair dry and stripped (same as the real) along with the nexxus dupe. (same as the real)
I havent tried the actually aveda so if the real thing is a good moisturizing conditioner i SURE HOPE the dupe is. Im strapped for cash lol

Avyn

I'm a new suave addict. I love the cherry blossom conditioner. I may have to make this my next purchase.

LynnieB

I made a post in one of the 2010 likes/dislikes threads that I'd gotten a free bottle of this stuff, tried it and liked it pretty good.

I know nothing about Aveda products though. I'd like to try the condish next.

JayAnn0513

I make 30 look good!