Jamaican Black Castor Oil

*crystal*

Has anyone tried The Jamaican Black Castor Oil Extra Dark Formula. I've never tried Castor Oil before, and I'm interested in trying this because I've heard so many good things about it on LHCF. If anyone has, please give input!!:scratchch:scratchch:scratchch. THANKS!

Qualitee

You mean this?

*crystal*

Are you talking about this one:

IF so I never seen this one in the stores, only online
Thank you!!! It's this brand, Sunny Isle Extra Dark. I wanted to know if anyone has tried it. I was wondering if it might be more irritating, because of the higher ash content? Trying to grow thicker strands (my hair is very fine, but at between APL and BSB):yep::yep::yep: Sorry for the slow reply BTW.

cinnespice

Hello is me your looking for?
I never knew they had a darker one. I use the tropic isle one and its kinda dark already. But i like jbco it's growing my hair :grin:.

RedVelvet310

...... FINE! I'LL BUY IT! :look:
:look:I have been hearing about this for a tad bit too long there is a store on the other side of town that sells this stuff... I guess I'm making a weekend trip :ohwell: ... *le sigh*

makeupvixen

I'm using the Extra Dark JBCO in a challenge over on Hairlicous.

The smell is even more smokey and burnt than the original.

I noticed my hair was thickening in just 3 days of doing the Ultimate Level Challenge (Scalp massage with it, add the deep conditioners, add to creams and leave ins and seal the ends with it)

What I don't like about it is the pimples it's causing. About 5 other girls have complained about getting painful acne after using it. I have to baggy mair hair each night and wash my pilliow cases (satin) every other day. I thne have to make sure my hair doesn't touch my face and that I wash my hands a lot thoughout the day.