Increasing the stretch

Chameleonchick

I have decided to increase my stretch from 12 weeks to 22 weeks. Does anyone want to do this with me? Also does anyone who stretches this long have any tips to help me? I am trying to do this stretch without braids(extension) or weaves. I have never done this before. DH wants to see my hair out as much as possible.

Im already at 26 weeks but with trial and error with shampoos and conditioners you can stretch as long as you want. I finally found products that I like Silk Elements Luxury poo and condish, and it has started making my stretch very easy, because I can detangle my hair with ease without pulling my hair out.

I wear my hair out all the time with my stretch and people think i'm freshly relaxed. I blow dry the roots straight and flat iron, it gives salon/relaxed looks every time :).

in my pics the black shirt was a stretch i think 6 months or maybe a little less, and the other pic is from my current stretch maybe a month ago.

With a stretch I had in the past in the last month of my stretch I got cornrows, you can weave it up but just keep your scalp moisturized, at the last stretch years ago I used wild hair growth and at the time to me it enhanced my hair growth.

:bump: for you

I'm 12 weeks post and I plan to stretch until 24 weeks, maybe longer. I'm in braids though.

I'm in, but I don't know for how long I'll extend the stretch. The most I've ever stretched was 13.5 weeks. My hair is 10 weeks post now. Yesterday I was thinking of stretching until 24 weeks too. I've given myself mini milestones just in case I don't make it to 24 weeks.

Last edited:
I'll join you. I'm 11 and a half weeks and I'm planning on going at least until 24. I've gone without braids since since about week 5 but I think I'll put some in bc I am trying not to use direct heat and I'm sick of looking busted