How do you part your hair after long stretch?

ladymekole

I have a question for those who stretch. How do you part your hair to apply your relaxer after a long stretch? I have been stretching for 3 months now. I plan to relax my hair this weekend, but I am afraid of breaking, snapping hair when I try to make parts to apply the relaxer.
Any tips?

Saida

I dont know but I would use my hands to part my hair :yep: im 17 weeks post now, and if I use a comb to part my hair it's going to ruin my hair. :nono:

Good luck HTH

crazydaze911

bump...i'm interested too. i have parting problems as a transitioner. i've tried 'stay soft fro' which was recommended by someone here, but it didnt quite do the job for me. i've been having some luck with conditioners in the shower, but still nothing for dry hair.

graCeful_89

I dont know but I would use my hands to part my hair :yep: im 17 weeks post now, and if I use a comb to part my hair it's going to ruin my hair. :nono:

Good luck HTH

*nods head* Very true. Either that or the comb will snap in half! lol...Oh & Saida, I see your siggy, congrats on the baby! My sister just had her boy after having 4 girls. :nono: You are both very strong women..I don't think I can even remember to water my plants :ohwell:

ladymekole

bump...i'm interested too. i have parting problems as a transitioner. i've tried 'stay soft fro' which was recommended by someone here, but it didnt quite do the job for me. i've been having some luck with conditioners in the shower, but still nothing for dry hair.

I also use stay soft fro at times. I will be relaxing, so I don't think spraying something wet on my hair will be good.

Right now my hair is a tangled mess at the roots. I just want my relaxing process to go smooth. This is the first time I have stretched for this long. I have about a good 2 inches of new growth.

luvmesumhair