Hairdrenalin Potion

Solila

Anyone heard of this, or use this? I did a google search for this after I found a blog about it. Apparently, people are really taking about it. The ingredients seem pretty safe to me...but I have my suspicions.....

Castor Oil
Cayenne Pepper
Black Tea
Onion Seed Oil
Garlic Seed Oil
Biotin

Here is the creator's youtube page (Prime suspect #1):
http://www.youtube.com/user/OhValerieMonCherie

Here is the website that sells it AND other products (Evidence):
http://hairdrenalin.com/KinkyCurly.html

Here is a website I found about this product and alternatives to making it.
http://www.mylonghairjourney.co.uk/2011/06/hairdrenaline-potion-my-take-on-it.html

I'm a serious hair scientist in my home. I really love to make my own stock of products and this was something I was willing to try mainly because of the ingredients.

What is your take on this?

EssenceOfBeauty

She is considered...how do put this delicately...shifty by most LHCFers while a few(perhaps one or two:look:) swear by her product.

In a nutshell, her hair doesn't seem to show the proof of her product claims. Tread carefully.

ETA: Here is one of the threads discussing it.

Last edited:

Americka

It sounds very interesting, Solila. If you have the necessary products on hand, then go for it. I retired my mixtress apron a long time ago. BTW, I apply castor oil topically, do the occasional black tea rinse, and I take Cayenne and Biotin internally.

Solila

Americka, I do too, but I drink nettle tea instead. This is why I'm so confused. Some of these ingredients are really good, but why is the creator barely ear length?

manter26

She is a master deceiver and she has a lot of followers. Its just crazy to me how people can get hypnotized so easily.

It's really scary. She sells more than just the "potion" too. No ingredients listed, shoddy practices...no hair on her own head and people still eat it up. She stays bragging about that "afro" too. smh. I don't get it.

greenandchic