Are they too tight????

Verseau_bleu

Hey guys I've just gotten cornrows today. And I think they may be too tight...but I've called the lady that did them today and asked her about it she said they are suppose to be like that for two days and then they loosen up. She also says just make sure I use some braid spray as well. This is my first time with this so I'm asking your guys for you opinion and what to do. My mom says that give it a day to see how everything feels and if hasnt improved go back and have them redo the braids that are too tight.

[img=http://aycu14.webshots.com/image/31053/2002004557022710117_th.jpg]

What do you think I should do? Are they too tight? Should I be worried? Or do you think I'll be okay till they loosen it up? :nono:

Thank you for you help.
Nikki

chicacanella

It looks as if it is pulling your skin and that isn't a good sign. The only thing I can think of that will loosen them up quickly is a growth aid.

If it were myself, I would have to take them out.

LunadeMiel

It definitely looks too tight. Your third braid is pulling so tight that it has created a bulge. Do you have a headache? (my head usually hurts when my braids are too tight). Also, try turning you head back and forth. If that hurts, it's too tight. HTH.

Miss*Tress

Hello, "Blue Aquarius". :hiya:

Those braids do look like they are pulling on your skin. Does it feel painful?

Verseau_bleu

No i'm not getting any pain. No headaches. I feel fine. And I did that back and forth thing and side to side nothing.... :perplexed Maybe i'll just leave them in for the night and see how they lookin the morning and i'll just undo those side braids.

chicacanella

No i'm not getting any pain. No headaches. I feel fine. And I did that back and forth thing and side to side nothing.... :perplexed Maybe i'll just leave them in for the night and see how they lookin the morning and i'll just undo those side braids.