The "Wanakee" Challenge-- And a LONG Introduction

so1913

The \"Wanakee\" Challenge-- And a LONG Introduction

Well, everyone else has one, one more won't kill anyone!

This is my first original post in a very long time...

Actually, this past weekend are started thinking back to the history of my hair. The different lengths, levels of health, different cuts...I thought back to the time I was most happy with my hair. I was able to trace back maybe 6 years ago going into my freshman year in college. During my Senior year in High School I started taking care of my hair. That summer after I graduated, I discovered Wanakee products. Like most people, I ordered the free guide and of course I begged my mom to invest, and so she did. Going into and during maybe my first half of freshman year in college, my hair continued to grow and maintain length. Doing my hair was an event, lol, but it did pay off. I received compliments left and right, I knew I was doing something right for once. But of course as a college student, Wanakee prices didn't fit well in the financial aid plan. I had to depart from the product line and start finding other more affordable products. The smart thing would have been to find comparable products and follow the same methodology. Well, once I strayed away from the Wanakee products, I strayed away from that regimine. I started looking around at all the products I've been accumulating, and it's honestly out of control. All the $'s I've put into products is rediculous. (some of you are already familiar with my PJ tendency from my past active involvement in the hair boards :) Some things just don't change) I have yet to dedicate myself and stick to a serious plan for and extended period of time. My Biosynthesis phase may have been the only other time I stuck to something for a good amount of time, but still, the results weren't nearly the same. New products came into play, new styles, new ways of handling my hair, new hair cuts....everyday had it's own