Relaxed girls...Have you worn full weaves?

justnotsure

I'm relaxed and scared to go natural because I just don't have the time. However, I was thinking about getting a full weave until summertime 2009 (you know the kind where you leave some of the hair out in the front, sides and back).

I just wanted to know if any of you have ever done this with relaxed hair for an extended period of time. How did you take care of your hair? I plan on reinstalling every 2 months and continuing with my normal relaxer schedule (every 8 weeks or so...).

Please give me any advice or tips you guys can offer...btw, my stylist said that he would use Remi hair for the sew in...is that ok (its kind of expensive)? Does it look natural?

I need help!!:wallbash: This will be the first time that I have ever had a sew in of any type, and I am attempting to use it as a growing/protection tool for the next 5-6 months. So tell me what I need to do!!:whip:

I'm no expert...I only got a full sew-in once. Itched like crazy, but it looked good and I liked being able to do different styles w/o damaging my own hair. Just don't get Milky Way Blue....that mess was shedding almost as soon as I stepped out of the shop.

Lots of relaxed ladies gets sew-ins, so it shouldn't be a problem for you. I didn't know how to take care of my hair under a weave, so I can't help you there. Good luck & please post pics! I love pics.

********eta: I had to remove that pic, ugh that weave was not cute!