Patience always pays off ***PIC HEAVY***

malibu4590

Hey Everyone,

I don't post much and mainly lurk but the tips and tools I have learned about here has given me the hair I never thought I could grow. I just wanted to share my progress with you all and hope that it gives someone who is currently where I started back in 2007 a bit of inspiration. If you have some patience and just leave your hair alone it will thrive. Here are some comparison pics as I strolled along this hair journey.

March 2007 - bone-laxed and damaged. I had been wearing glued in weaves for a few months after a micro braid disaster and both styles destroyed my hair. I was between ear length and neck length throughout.

March 2008 - I started to get into the swing of things. I wet bunned for one year straight and began texlaxing every 4 months. This took me to grazing APL.

December 2008 - I had finally made my goal length BSL but I wasn't happy with my progress because of those thin relaxed ends. I was already 9 months post when I took the picture so I decided to keep going and transition to natural without the BC. I used wigs as my go-to protective style.

May 2009 (disregard time stamp in photo) - By this time, I had started to slowly trim away those bone-laxed ends and worked my way up to the texlaxed ones.

November 2009 - Just progress. My regimen was solid at this point. DC with every wash and dust the ends every 3 or 4 months.

March 2010 - 24 months post and loving every moment of my transition. My hair has not been this healthy since I was a little kid. My nape is completely natural. I found that blowdrying with a paddle brush and then flat-ironing makes a world of difference. I trimmed one inch all throughout and did some seek and destroy dustings. My hair is very light, bouncy and soft.

Thanks for stopping through and happy hair growing everyone!

darlingdiva