New Adopt a Newbie Challenge!!

Oh bless u HoneyComb! Would you be my fairy god/hair mother ? This site is a little overwhelming and I need some guidance/advice on natural hair care.:drunk:

Hello all,

I am a newbie, just joined today, and could really use some guidance as well. Is it too late to be adopted? I am 4a, relaxed, el. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Hi everyone!

Is it too late to be adopted. I'm a newbie:newbie:, just joined today. I'm really bad at the whole hair thing and desperately need a hair mommy. Please adopt me!!!
:attention:

Hair Type: 4b
Length: NL
Goal: SL, then BSL

Last edited:
Me too! I need someone!
Im a 4a transitioner who's 8 weeks post and I can't keep a hairstyle to save my life.
Had a weave, took it out in a week.
Had micros, took it out in a week.
Had a twist out washed it out the next day.
Had a bun took it out in a couple of hours:wallbash:

I'm still available to adopt a natural newbie. PM me if interested b/c I don't come to the hair forum all the time and may not see the updates to this thread.

I'm new and would like to be adopted. I have 3c/4a natural hair. It lives its own life.:look: Sometimes we agree and other times it rebells. If someone wants to be my hair god-mommy then pm me please. :blush:Thanx! :wiggle:

Oooooooohhhh I just saw this. I would love to be adopted by a natural or texturized 4b. I just took my locs out this week and now have no idea what to do with my hair. I can't even tell if it's healthy or not right now. I have had bad experiences with hairdressers in the past so I don't want to see a professional. I am sitting on the couch desperately looking for some guidance.

Tee

:antlers:I'm a poor chemical battered child that needs to be adopted by someone who can guide me to the natural life>>>:lachen::lachen::lachen:

No really someone help me please!!

Current style:relaxed
legnth: neck legnth (someone will have to teach me what all the MBL, BSL...and all that other stuff means)