How do I rollerset Faster!!!! Rollersetters help.

blackberry815

I feel like it takes me forever to rollerset.. I have bsl length hair and It takes me about an hour and a half to set it on grey rollers. I just ordered the pibbs and I'm hoping that will cut back some time... but the actual setting process takes me forever.. I use lacio lacio and silken childs leave in detangler and the aphogee green tea, I part the sections and start rollersetting. I dont know why it still takes me so long I've been rollersetting for three months now and I don't know why its still such a long process. Does anyone have any tips on how to speed it up?!. Oh and I do the mohawk method, the ponytail method doesn't look appealing to me. Help, I'm starting to dread wash days because I watch 5-6 hours pass me by between washing and drying.:perplexed

(ETA I posted this question already but I think I put it in the wrong place... I'm a newbie)

Solitude

I noticed that it does take longer for me to rollerset my hair the longer it gets...usually about 30-40 minutes and my hair is APL. I also set it on gray rollers.

I noticed that I can set my hair faster if I use a serum, or an oil with cones - so, if you're not opposed to products with cones, you can try that.

I shampoo/DC, and with my hair soaking wet (no towel-drying), I apply a creamy leave-in and a serum. I also re-wet each section before I work on it. If I don't have enough slip, I add a little more serum. My favorites are Sally's brand Argan oil and Chi Silk Infusion. I like foam setting lotion, but I usually only use that alone when I've recently had a relaxer.

I also part with the tail of a rattail comb and detangle each section with the same comb.

danysedai

lol at above, it's true
I'm at APL now (have to update siggy picture) and it takes me 20-25 minutes to rollerset.
What helps me is:
-detangle throughly with my wide tooth comb