What do my edges need???

Felicia4ab

I'm new to LHCF and I need help ladies. I've been struggling with my edges for a lifetime. However, these last couple of months have been particularly horrific. I relaxed my edges and nape around September/October 2014 and they just broke off so terribly. Then I got box braids and the girl tried to "catch" my edges. I kept them in for about 2 weeks and saw my edges breaking. I took them out and clumps of hair were coming out. I trimmed them slightly and I have two big bald spots. I feel like I've tried everything but my edges won't grow back. Especially the bald areas. I'm scared to my hair out because you really can't be cute with no edges. Also, the short/balding area has extended wayy past the edges, my actual hair line is way shorter than the rest of my hair that's not even that long. I just don't know what to do an. I want to wear my hair!

crlsweetie912

I'm new to LHCF and I need help ladies. I've been struggling with my edges for a lifetime. However, these last couple of months have been particularly horrific. I relaxed my edges and nape around September/October 2014 and they just broke off so terribly. Then I got box braids and the girl tried to "catch" my edges. I kept them in for about 2 weeks and saw my edges breaking. I took them out and clumps of hair were coming out. I trimmed them slightly and I have two big bald spots. I feel like I've tried everything but my edges won't grow back. Especially the bald areas. I'm scared to my hair out because you really can't be cute with no edges. Also, the short/balding area has extended wayy past the edges, my actual hair line is way shorter than the rest of my hair that's not even that long. I just don't know what to do an. I want to wear my hair!

Jamaican black castor oil and massages. Increase the circulation/growth. And a lot of people stopped or decreased when they relaxed their edges.

Evolving78