Unrefined Shea Butter Users

Blacktresses

I am looking into purchasing 1 to 3 pounds of shea butter on ebay. What I would like to know from you the characteristics of your unrefined shea butter.

Is the butter hard or soft consistency?
What color is the butter ?
Where did you purchase it from ?
Has anyone purchased any butter from EBay ?
What scent does your unrefined shea butter has ?

Any comment on this product would be appreciated!!!:look:

tinkat

Unrefined Shea Butter is hard compared to refined Shea Butter. I purchased mine from treasuredlocks.com, but there are websites that have them for much cheaper. And my unrefined shea butter does not really have a scent.

nurseN98

Ayiti cherie
I've been using unrefined shea butter for a few years now and I love it! I've seen a lot of different kinds though. I'll answer your questions then:

Mines is a bit softer than other types I've used. It's a bit more solid than Petroleum jelly but you can stick your finger in it and easily scoop it up.

It has a greenish/olive color to it.

www.afrikanrepublic.com --It's the kind from Togo

No

Unlike others I've used before which downright stink, this one smells good (too me) It has a distinctive smell, kinda nutty & sweet. It's definitely the best I've used.

sprungonhairboards

health2go.com

The first time I ordered I ordered from them on ebay and then I began to order direct. They are awesome, cheap, and have different scents they will add for you. You choose.

Sweetyb

You can get the most thorough description of good unrefined shea butter here: Nasabb.com.

longhairgoal

Mine is of a really hard consistency and is almost crumbly before you warm it up a bit.

Mine is white/very lightly cream-colored

We have a local store that sells all natural oils and unrefined butters.

No.

What scent does your unrefined shea butter have?
The shea butter I have doesn't really have a smell.

goldensugar23

My shea butter is hard

my butter is light yellow in color