***UK LADIES--ADVICE NEEDED**

bellachic

Hi. I am a relative newbie but a looooong time lurker. Definitely looking for help from my LD ladies. I am temporarily relocating to the London in mid February for work from NYC and need advice on hair care.

Short history, I am a Dominican Hair Salon fanatic and only recently started to try and do my own hair!! While I can wash and condition like nobody's business, my rollerset skills still need A LOT of work:ohwell:

I'm going to try and do my own hair while I am there every other week. Any recommendations for a hooded dryer I can purchase in the UK? I was really close to purchasing a Pibbs but I did a search and read a member's fear of blowing a fuse if she took her Pibbs to LD.:eek:

Also, I'll post this in the Salon review section too, but can anyone recommend a good salon for a wash and set that is comparable to the Dominican salon's wash,set and doobie roll. and also a stylist for perms? I have bra strap length hair and its definitely a whole lot to handle.:perplexed Also, what are salon hours like? Like I said, I love me some Dominicans and the convenience of going anytime I want, Monday through Sunday. Last time I was in LD, it seemed liked most of the salons were only open from Monday to Friday. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!!!

Hi ya!
As far as I am aware there are no Dominican hair salons over here. I have never seen one and would be interested if anyone tell me different!

Good luck

Susanna

Many people are still confused over the difference between Dominica and Dominican Republic.

:lachen:

Haven't heard of Dominican hair salons

Thanks ladies. I am not looking for a dominican salon in London. Just a place that does wash and set for a reasonable price.