Spiritual Betrayal

gradygirl

Hello Everyone,
This is my first time posting in the Christian Forum. I had a situation that I went through with my former church a couple of years ago that I feel still hinders me today. My former pastor and his wife whom goes by the title of being a prophetess all most destroyed me. First of all she totally overshadowed him by getting up and prophesying during every and I mean every service. She gave me so many prophesies that I can't even remember them all. I know that she would take up atleast an hour doing this. Secondly, she thought every woman in the church wanted her husband and she would even get up and say that someone in the church was trying to come between them; which only led to further confusion because then everyone started looking around and judging other women and since I was the secretary and the one that had the most contact with him alot of people thought it was me. I knew that I loved my own husband and that even if I wasn't saved and married this man was not my type so endured it because God knew what was in my heart and I would not have hurt her or him for anything in the world because I loved them both as spritual leaders. But the final straw was when he got sick and stopped working and they were in financial trouble and one day I called her (she worked at the court house)to ask her about a business liscense for an idea that God had given me and she put him on the telephone with her and they told me that God had given them the same idea and we could do it together. God was already telling me that he was going to get me and my husband debt free and it was all working out. I was only going to need about a thousand dollars to open up my business which was going to be based out of my home because that is the way God gave it to me to start small. But the Pastor and his wife started preaching and prophelying to me about doing it another way. He eventually asked me (alone without my husband) to put my house up and bor