Questions about Clay?

Do you use your clay as a DC?

• Yes I use Clay just mixed with water as a DC.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Yes I use Clay as a DC but I mix it with other things.

Votes: 1 6.3%
  • No, I use my clay just to clarify/cleanse my hair

Votes: 9 56.3%
  • I don't use clay at all.

Votes: 6 37.5%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

*Muffin*

I've been using clay for a couple of months now for my hair (mostly as a clarifier). I started off using Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay (which over time made my hair feel rough and I didn't like it) to using Red Clay (also known as Rhassoul) and I like red clay a lot better. But the question I had is how many people on this forum use their clay as a DC? I noticed that on the Anita Grant web page she uses red clay in her DC blocks. Despite the trace minerals it contains I thought it was mostly for clarifying.

2themax

I've been using clay for a couple of months now for my hair (mostly as a clarifier). I started off using Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay (which over time made my hair feel rough and I didn't like it) to using Red Clay (also known as Rhassoul) and I like red clay a lot better. But the question I had is how many people on this forum use their clay as a DC? I noticed that on the Anita Grant web page she uses red clay in her DC blocks. Despite the trace minerals it contains I thought it was mostly for clarifying.

I L-O-V-E using Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay, but I never knew that you could use it on your hair. I've been using it on my face & neck to clean, firm and tighten my pores. When you use it on your hair, how long do you keep it on and how long does it take to rinse it out. (It takes a little extra effort to rinse it off the skin - but it's worth it:yep:

*Muffin*