POLL: HENNA + No Direct HEAT = No split ends????????

How often do you trim and do you henna and use direct heat?

• Yes, I henna and do not use direct heat and I trim often

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No, I do not henna but I do use direct heat and I trim often

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

bebezazueta

Hello,

newbie here. I was just talking to one of my Indian coworkers and she was surprised when I told her I used henna. We found out we both use the same brand "Reshma". She started to give me all of the benefits of henna and one of them she mentioned had me really curious! She said that when you use henna, YOU DON'T GET SPLIT ENDS AT ALL!

Ok, now I know that there are many contributing factors to damaged ends and heat being one of them. So I decided to start this poll to really see if there's any truth to her statement.

I couldn't argue with her because since I've been using henna (May) and not flatironing/blowdrying (March), I have not needed a trim at all. NOTE: I concentrated on my ends when I henna.

Please vote: Whether you use Henna or not. I want to get an idea of how and if henna can really prevent split ends.

Thanks in advance

gadgetdiva

Well I've used henna before, not with a flat iron though. I did use a low heat setting blow dryer. Henna does have some strengthening properties see Sistaslick 's article: Henna Safe Relaxed Hair? She tells how the henna coats the hair to my understanding....I could be off but read and decide or hopefully more ladies will chime in.

kandiekj100

Wow, i wonder if that is true. I've only used it once, so I really can't vote on it. I'm very interested in what others have to say.

LushLox

It wouldn't surprise me. I don't henna (yet) but I rarely straighten and I don't have many splits (if any).

Henna is the only thing missing from my regi, but I've heard so much about its strengthening and conditioning properties so I'm looking to introduce this asap. Just looking for a reputable retailer now.

Sherae