ORS Lye Relaxer my hair loved it.

Serenity_Peace

Genius never dies!
KathyMay said:
I am in the DC Metro Area I will try my Sally's first before going to the Asian owned stores.

Yes, but what neighborhood (Greenbelt, College Park, Wheaton?). You can PM me with this information if you want. But yes, try Sally's first.

loved

Thanks for this info. I have used Barry Fletcher and used to get good results, but lately it has been leaving my hair underprocessed so I would like to try something new. As a newbie, I have impressed w/ myy first ORS experience (oil moisturizer) so I may be willing to try this since they make an extra strength.

I would love to hear how this worked for someone w/ extremely coarse, resistant hair - like 4z.

As an aside, for DC/ PG Co. metro area ladies - I found a newer Giant grocery store in Bowie on 450 Annapolis rd. It was ginormous w/ a large section of premium hair products, like Dudley and Nexxus. I would prefer to buy from a chain retailer, such as Giant where I can have more confidence that I am not getting a counterfeit product.

Last edited:

sxyhairfetish

Im just doing an update. So i switched back to no lye after 3 applications of the lye, not because of anything majorly bad, but it seemed as if it were hard to rinse the perm out completely no matter how many times I tried. But I just learned that I think it was the neutralizer that just sucked. I need an indicator to let me know when the perm is fully out and the Aloe neutralizer does not have one and it strips the hair.