My itchy scalp is driving me crazy! HELP!!!

Meritamen

On a happy hair journey
My itchy scalp has come back. I washed it with the Nizoral shampoo which is the over the counter version of a medicated shampoo my dr. prescribed me) and I swear it made the itching worse! I ended up taking out my braids and scratching my scalp for about 30 minutes straight. It didn't start to feel better until after my hair was mostly dry... who knows if I even have skin left at this point.
I made an emergency appointment with my dermatologist on tomorrow. Anyone have any remedy suggestions?
I already have heard of using tea tree oil, Sulfur 8, T/Gel and MG217. I plan to ask my dr. about all of these so any other suggestions would be great too. I'm desperate at this point!
I have no idea what to do with my hair tonight I'm too scared to dampen it again in order to detangle because I'm afraid it will cause my scalp to itch again.

**WonderWoman**

Ok i'm no expert, but I feel your pain so i'll throw possible options for you to explore ---

Build-up on your scalp? Have you tried clarifying?
Allergies to a product? Is the itching worse after you use a particular product? Do you apply any topical lotions to your scalp? This could go both ways because if you are, you might be allergic to it. If you are not, your scalp maybe extremely dry. I have really dry scalp and massaging coconut oil on my scalp soothes it.

My ultimate advice is to try Keracare Dry &Itchy Scalp shampoo and conditioner. These products work really well to alleviate problems like your. The conditioner is especially moisturizing and soothing. When you massage it on your scalp and hair, your scalp feels so cool and minty .... It's a very relaxing sensation. Keracare D & I has always worked for me and for my friends who've had problems like yours.

HTH!

Jewell