• 3c/4a mix

Votes: 65 16.0%
  • 4a

Votes: 53 13.1%
  • 4a/b mix

Votes: 135 33.3%
  • 4b

Votes: 101 24.9%
  • I don't know or Other (please explain)

Votes: 23 5.7%

• Total voters

jupitermoon

Most people on the hair boards that I frequent including this board appear to be a 4a or 3c/4a mix. There are many type 3s and some 4a/b mixes. I've even read a few posts stating that type 4b hair is rare.

This post is a spinoff of the "Her 4b is not my 4b" thread. I'm pretty new to hair typing myself--just wondering...

Last edited:

CurlyMoo

I thinks it's hard to get an acurrate poll because everyone won't vote. I personally am only guessing at what a 4b is. I need to see some pictures to confirm it. I think a friend of mine is 4b. It's very dense, thick with micro waves. I was cornrowing her hair and loved it. Can't wait to get back in it.

virtuenow

Most people on the hair boards that I frequent including this board appear to be a 4a or 3c/4a mix. There are many type 3s and some 4a/b mixes. I've even read a few posts stating that type 4b hair is rare.

This post is a spinoff of the "Her 4b is not my 4b" thread. I'm pretty new to hair typing myself--just wondering...

What is your hair type? I originally said I was 4a/b until I looked at all of the people claiming 4a & b. Alot of people who say they are 4b have a pretty loose, hanging curl too, so I have attempted to upgrade myself to 4c or z. That statment is true, her 4b is definitely not my 4b!

hair_rehab

When I first BCed, I thought that I was a 4b. But 7 months later I'm sure that it's 4 a/b. The curls in the front and at the nape are looser and they become tighter and tangle a little more in the crown and on the sides.

Leeda.the.Paladin