If at first you don't succeed... (APL to NL... SIGH)

LovelyRo

Dust yourself off and try again...

I've been growing my hair for 2 years now and I've been battling some serious damage that has hindered my progress the entire duration! I finally decided to cut all the dry, brittle, breaking hair into a layered bob! The cut has not grown on me yet as I wanted it a little longer in the front and the layers are way too deep for me... HOWEVER... I am happy to be starting over. No sense in having RAGGEDY APL hair that you are ashamed to show.....

http://public.fotki.com/ladyrah05/2009-progress-pic/pics/

Last edited:

loveisnthehouse

I'm sorry that you had to cut your hair. However, I think you cut looks very nice! I hope it will grow on you soon as you grow your hair out again.

LovelyRo

Thanks... I hope so too. I hope that I like it by my next relaxer... after it has grown about 2 inches!

My hair feels a lot better now. I don't miss my length per se but, I've had WAY better bob cuts than this one!

locabouthair

I really like the bob! Your hair is so thick!

Do you know what caused the breakage?

I had really bad breakage too. I cut my hair this week and now it's up to my ears. Thats how bad it broke off.

LovelyRo

I'm trying so hard to be positive about this. I don't miss my hair... I honestly didn't like the condition of it! I was always self-conscious when I wore it out. I was texlaxed but that just didn't work for me so I started relaxing bone straight. Now most of the texlaxed hair is gone and I don't have to battle the two textures anymore :)!!!

Sonye93

I applaud you *clap clap clap*. LOL. You did what you knew was right for your hair, and that's all that really matters. Health over length right? I hope you have a HHJ from now on.

LovelyRo

I really like the bob! Your hair is so thick!

Do you know what caused the breakage?

I had really bad breakage too. I cut my hair this week and now it's up to my ears. Thats how bad it broke off.