I want to go natural!!!!

As you all my know i am new to LHCF, and after coming up here everyday and doing some research i decided that i want to go natural. it has been 11 weeks today since i had my last relaxer, and i just wanted to know some info on how i can make my transition without going through the BC right now. i think i might cut it over the summer, but not now. Also i was reading the threads about coarse hair, and i have extremely coarse hair. it doensn't retain much moisture or soften up no matter what product i use. is the a product that will help me with the texture of my coarse hair? i also was wondering if i go natural will my natural textre me the extremely coarse hard to deal with hair? what are some good products that i can use in my hair without weighing it down or making it stiff because a substaintial amount of products that i have used have made it stiff, hard, or weighed down.

I used sew ins to get me through the transition. My mom always says a watched pot never boils...Sitting there looking at my hair everyday as I was transitioning was way to difficult so I needed to cover it up! Good luck and congrats on your decision!

Last edited:
I was natural and i am kicking myself for going back to relaxing. When i transitioned i just wore braids and full sew in weaves for about a year and then i did a bc after about a year.... It didnt take much at all and i wasnt really in to caring for my hair when i did it . But try to care for the relaxed and natural parts and the line of demarcation.

i understand that maybe some type of weave or braids, but i always had a fit when it comes to weaves, i only hade a weave/extensions 4 times in my life. i hate fake hair, so i think that it is going to be a problem for me, and braids i tend to take them out as soon as they put them in. i think this is going to be a difficult transition.:sad: