Henna and Placenta

Sexyred

Has anyone ever used the Hask Henna-n-Placenta mix in the packets? Is the placenta thing protein? I would like to know how your hair felt after using it.

gymfreak336

I have used them. It is protien and they work really well for me. I leave it on for just a couple of mins and follow it with a moisturizing conditioner.

Sexyred

StrawberryQueenI'd be wary of putting "placenta" on my hair. That's a lot of horomones

Does placenta cause damage? I thought it was good for your hair from I hear? I am new to this whole hair care thing so I don't know. I would love to know before I use it. Thanks for the heads up

Angelicus

If you're not vegan, I wouldn't worry about it. I actually have used this product several times in the past and my hair is never hard after using it.

God's Anointed

I have that in the midst of all my other hair stuff. I guess i can't really give you a review 'cause i don't remember how my hair reacted to it. Maybe i should start using that stuff again cause my hair needs some strength ASAP!!!

Vshanell

FKA Pokahontas
I used it awhile back and I liked it pretty well. I used it for a protein treatment and back then I didn't know to use a moisturizing condish after and my hair still wasn't hard.

I used to love Hask products. The leave-in in those tubes is awsome. I thought I had hit the jackpot when I found it in the big spray bottle, lol. It left my hair so soft, silky and shiny. Not to mention the detangling properties. Good stuff.

spelmanlocks

I use it regularly and pour a hot oil treatment over it. It makes my hair very soft and has helped me to get rid of my tangling problem.

Sexyred

I would also like to know this since I am relaxed 8 weeks post going on to 12 wks (crossing fingers) that new growth is nothing but the devil. :lachen:

InnerSoul