Has anyone tried Hask Henna N' Placenta Conditioner

~NanCeBoTwin~

So I made a "quick" trip to the local asian bss today to get just a "few" things, LOL....

So as I'm looking around I notice a display for a new DC: Hask Henna N' Placenta Conditioner Treatment....It sounds great in theory, but I just don't know...so ladies let me know your thoughts.....

P.S.
I've never used Henna in my hair before, and I've been wanting to try...

Attachments

• 434848.jpg
    434848.jpg
    36.1 KB · Views: 9
  • texasbeautysupplycom_2040_31361921.jpg
    texasbeautysupplycom_2040_31361921.jpg
    45.8 KB · Views: 11

SparkleDoll

I remember reading an article and I believe that conditioner was on the list of conditioners to stay away from. The conditioner contains hormones and it could possibly cause breast cancer. The article stated that the hormones used in some haircare products made for black women caused more aggressive forms of breast cancer and it caused our daughter to physically develop earlier than average.

Yeah I read some where on blackhairmedia, that a girl got cancer from using products with placenta in it, I had a conditioner with placenta in it, and used it once and when I read the thread I trashed it in a heart beat and never looked back.....

cookie1

I didn't know the conditioner cause cancer but, I use to use it years ago and wasn't much on DC'ing and it worked great. My hair was in it's best health. I bought the newer one w/ Olive Oil and was planning on using it tomorrow but, now i'm scared. I'll try to research it.

Transformer

I'm a user, and it's one of my staple products. But this is not good time for me....I just found out 30 minutes ago that my 80 year old mother with Alzheimer now has breast cancer. I'm looking for an escape.

ETA: Did a little research ....email below

Last edited:
I used it years ago. I don't remember what the results were, but I don't remember them being bad results. I haven't used it in probably 15 years though.

Transformer