HELP FOR GRAY HAIR

milotic13

ok ladies i've done the searches on the topic of getting rid of gray hair. I've read that taking black molasses helps and, henna helps as well. I need to know what works for you ladies.

Currently I color my hair w/ matrix prisms and it works but after 2-3 washes my gray slowly returns, I'm only 35 and I have a lot of hidden gray. I've henna'd b4 but it was bothersome to do. I've even heard of a pill called melancore that's supposed to rid the gray from inside*i haven't tried it). I want to try bigen but I've been warned my hair stylist b/c my hair is relaxed.

Any suggestions?? :nono:

Trace

I have lots of grey hair too, so I plan on using henna and indigo to dye my hair black. I've never done it before but since it is healthy for the hair, I going to give it a try.

milotic13

I've done the henna & indigo but it was a pain to mix it then wait for to it develop plus I wasnt diggng the grassy smell, even though i put lavender in it to cut the smell.

please give more responses b/c if I pull out other gray :wallbash:

msdeevee

In my experience with dying my hair I've found that the henna & indigo is the best way to go.

There is a whole thread about it here that I read that helped me to do it surprisingly with not much of a mess at all and I loved it because it's natural and did not destroy my hair which was already dry as the Sahara from Textures &Tones which would never cover the grey anyway. The henna & indigo also made my hair much stronger and I've found it easier to detangle and I'm losing much less hair than before.

I only smelled the grassy smell as I put the henna on but then after I did the process my hair didn't smell grassy it smelled like I had pressed it or something and that went away after 2-3 days.

The next best thing is Bigen which lasts much longer than rinses and other dyes. I know a lot of women that use Bigen that have relaxers. You just have to stay on top of the deep conditioning which we do anyway.