Has anyone use velcro rollers?

MsLizziA

I just recently bought velcro rollers because i SUCK at rolling my natural hair on magnetic rollers. I have never tried the mesh before SO when i heard about the velcro rollers, i thought they may be a great idea to try.

So i bought some and am waiting for them to arrive. Has anyone here ever used velcro rollers? If so, what were your results like?

beans

I'm curious what others have to say about this. I would assume they would tear at natural hair and after doing a quick search I saw I wasn't the only one.

Jewell

Hi, I used Velcro rollers (teal in color, so medium-large size diameter) a few years back on my bone straight relaxed hair, and though they gave some curl and volume, I didn't like how they were getting tangled in my hair! I still have them, but would only use if I didn't have any other rollers to get by on. In short, I would give them a 4 out of a 1-10 scale for how they worked with my hair. I definitely would not recommend them for natural hair unless it is straightened, b/c they can be easily tangled in the hair (think of how a round bristle brush can get wrapped up in the hair accidentally).

sqzbly1908

I am not natural but I use Velcro rollers ...only on dry hair..I sometimes sleep in them or put them in my hair in the morning before getting in the shower while letting the steam set my hair...I have been using them for over 15 years...

Last edited:

isawstars

I used them when I had bangs growing up.

Are you using them everyday? If so, then I suggest examining your ends every few days to make sure it doesn't cause split ends...

MsLizziA