Do You Use Rosemary Oil? Please Help Ladies!

taj

I’m new to this! I just purchased a bottle off 100% pure rosemary oil. According to the bottle it says to dilute it with other carrier oils such as jojoba, grapeseed, olive or almond oil prior to use. I would like to know if I can use castor, coconut or avocado oil instead? What is the dilution ratio? Is it just a few drops of rosemary oil? Can it be used while using BT?

la flaca

taj said:
I’m new to this! I just purchased a bottle off 100% pure rosemary oil. According to the bottle it says to dilute it with other carrier oils such as jojoba, grapeseed, olive or almond oil prior to use. I would like to know if I can use castor, coconut or avocado oil instead? What is the dilution ratio? Is it just a few drops of rosemary oil? Can it be used while using BT?

I am looking for 100% pure rosemary oil, where did you get it?

I'd use it with jojoba and castor oil and the amount of rosemary oil you could use depend on the amount of the other oils you are gonna mix it with. HTH

janeemat

You can also add any essential oils to your cond. I usually add rosemary, peppermint and ylang ylang for a deep stimulating cond.

taj

Thanks for responding to my post, ladies. I purchased it from a health food store called Olive May located in northern, N.J. It's by NOW and it comes in a 4oz. bottle for $14.99. It should last a while. I'll see if there is a site for the store or for the name of the company that makes it. I'll get back to you with that info.

Last edited:

taj

Assuming that you don't live in N.J. I just called to ask them if they except mail orders and they do. When you call ask to speak with John, you can pay by money order and the items will be shipped to you the next day. The # to Olive May is (973) 673-7306. You can also go to the site "olivemay.com".

Empress Yahudah

taj said: