BALDING THIN EDGES...Helpppppp meeee

amina kamal

Hello,
I am a newbie here on my journey to long hair. I have always had thin edges by my temples. These are always prone to shedding and baldness. The hair will grow back but its like its programmed to fall out at a certain length. I can't even pull my hair straight back in a pony because of how thin I am at the temples....helllppppppp

Has anyone with this problem tried an effective treatment that helps the hair grow back thicker and normal. If so, please help a sis out.

nomoweavesfome

honey, have you gone to a trichologist or dermatologist? The temple area is such a delicate area nad need much loving care. Certain styles that may contribute to that may have to cease if that is what you are doing. Some times these things are hereditary or just due to chemicals/styles or a combination.

The hair follicle may be damaged/ blocked or not strong enough to withstand a long life cycle. I suggest seeing a professional first to rule anything like that out. But there are many products out there that will help fill it up.

Theres ORS temple balm
theres Amla oil which I'm ordering today-it's an indian oil which promotes strong hair roots to prevent premature shedding.
there's other alternatives mentioned on the threads but I'm not sure you may be ready to apply those things like MTG and MN
There's also Surge
I hair of some follicle scrub thing that may work which I believe is made by ORS and you can always do your own massage/scrub

also are you taking vitamins? you need some vitamins to get your blood circulating and going to nice B-vitamins, horsetail, etc.

I pray everything will be fine in no time for you.

nychaelasymone