Back to school ladies:how are u gonna wear your hair?

RegaLady

Considering that school is starting in about four weeks,whether it be high school, college, or grad school, what are you ladies doing to your hair? I was curious because seeing that I am a student with little money, I got braids. Any one else?

Pheonixx

I think I'm going trim my hair a bit and into a sew-in.
I think...:ohwell:

What with class and ROTC....and this dern humidity:ohwell:.....I think a sew-in, or braids is the most convenient route.
These braid-outs are starting to get old. I'll still cowash but I can't be dealing with all this braiding every night.

poookie

as soon as this dern internship is over (and i no longer have to get up in the morning at 5 am), i will resume daily cowashing and airdrying flexi-rod sets overnight!

TaurusAngel

I plan on trying a Cellophane in black. I also am relaxing next week so i guess i'll either wear a rollerset or do the saran wrap method.

RegaLady

Okay cool! I know I have been on these boards all summer, so I know when fall hits I won't have time to be in my hair. So I was curious to see what everyone was doing! Thanks for your input!:grin:

NinasLongAmbition

Well, right now I have braids in I've had them in since June 20th so I'LL be leaving it until August 20th than after that I'm going to get a spiral curl set for about 11 days until my relaxer on sept.1st.

JaszG

Hopefully I will be able to afford a good dryer, and the things I want, then I'm going to start doing braid outs and roller sets. I'm only going to flat iron for occasions.

RegaLady

Well, right now I have braids in I've had them in since June 20th so I'LL be leaving it until August 20th than after that I'm going to get a spiral curl set for about 11 days until my relaxer on sept.1st.
Why are you leaving them in for 2 months, I thought braids can be left in for 3 months!:ohwell: That's how long I was planning to leave my braids in, unless I was uninformed!

shorthairdiva09