Any1 conditioner-only washing when rollar setting?

I do conditioner-only washes after working out, towel drying the hair and pinning it up to air dry.

But when I rollar set at home, I do the full shampoo and deep condition thing. Is it okay to do conditioner-only washes when rollar setting? I don't know why, but I've noticed I lose less hair when I do conditioner only washes. Strange /images/graemlins/confused.gif Does anyone else notice this or is it just me?

Who else does their rollar sets without the shampoo stage? Just wondering if there's any benefits from doing this. I'm new to the whole conditioner-only wash thing and wondered if it works just as well for rollar setting as it does for post-work outs/pin up air drying days.

Allandra

Good question BRH. I do conditioner washes every now and then. When I say condition washes, I basically just wet my hair, slather on the conditioner, take my shower, then rinse my hair afterwards. I don't rub/massage my scalp with the conditioner though. I also lose less hair when I do a conditioner wash (it's not just you). /images/graemlins/grin.gif I wonder what's up with that? I'd love to know why. I've never done a roller set after a conditioner wash. I don't see any reason why it wouldn't be ok to do.

sweetcocoa

I have. Just be sure to rinse very well. I also noticed I don't need as much conditioner or setting lotion....come to think of it I liked it alot. I've only done it a few times but each time my set turned out nice. Just be careful with using too many products(I get buildup easy).

Crysdon

I've been doing this for the past three weeks. It's true that you lose less hair with the conditioner washes and my roller sets come out so moist. I actually don't use a setting lotion (can't seem to find one that doesn't set "crunchy").